I hope you are all enjoying your Easter Break, however it doesn’t feel like a break! So many things to do right now, which is why I decided that I really needed to go back with Week 4 due to some confusions and reflections needed I felt.

I came across the ‘Week 2 Lecture‘ and David Jones mentions ” To improve the course, we need to focus more on what is needed and what we can take away into our teaching careers more then focusing on our blogs and completing activities that don’t make much sense to us. Instead we should be finding resources and reflecting on how to be an educator in ICT”.

After going over this, it really made me stop and think about WHY I am doing this? I am doing this because I want to benefit myself in every learning area to provide my students in the future with a variety of ways to learn and engage in their education.
If you read the activities that we are required to do sometimes to be honest I sit there trying really hard to complete them and thinking “Why do I have to do this”! Now I look back and it’s amazing how those ‘annoying’ activities soon became really helpful to my studies and especially assignment 1 ( with ICT resources to use within the lesson I am creating for the students).
Audrey’s ICT Adventure demonstrates what an importance of this is and I believe this is because Audrey went out of her way to challenge herself with copyright. Audrey faced a challenge on the way, however she worked her way around this by using ways that we have all been talking about through Study desk about copyright. How much did it help Audrey out?

Assignment 2 is getting closer:
As Audrey and Isabella have mentioned in their blogs previously that it’s really time to get stuck into Assignment 2. Now that the due date is approaching up on me, I think this is when I start to stress out and worry about everything! I do this a lot, but there comes a time when I stop and think to myself ‘Why am I doing this’ and this is because its a dream and passion I have for educating children and I will do my best to give every student a variety of resources throughout their education.

Researching for new resources:
Today was a first for me to really get stuck into researching for more resources to use, and I took the time to give Scootle a chance! I think because I don’t give myself enough credit and lack confidence in learning and teaching ICT, I didn’t give Scootle a chance? Well after researching on Scootle today, I was a little disappointed in myself for not using Scootle more in my education studies.
To give you guys an idea on what I have learnt and based on the Curriculum I have chosen for Assignment 2 – History Year 2.
Scootle allows you to select the subject and year level and you are able to look at the elaborations and matching resources. This was fantastic, because I could look at the suggestions and create my own style of resources to suit the content descriptions. I am defiantly using Scootle throughout my career!

Enjoy the rest of the Easter Break, study right and enjoy your learning time 🙂

Leave a comment